Tags

,

When the movie (500) Days of Summer came out back in September ’09, I always  meant to go and see it but just never got around to it.

rainbow_nailsWell thanks to the wonders of my new Sky+ box, on Sunday night I settled down to watch this charming film while painting my nails. I’m way behind on my 31 Day Nail Challenge, so thought I’d get Day 9 – Rainbow Nails ticked off. Anyway, I digress.

The movie was just beautiful, and for more reasons than just Zooey Deschanel’s pretty face. The soundtrack featured lots of enchanting songs from Regina Spektor (she’s my favourite), Doves, Mumm-Ra The Temper Trap, and The Smiths (who I usually can’t stand but I got caught up in the moment).

And Zooey’s wardrobe was just mind-blowing! I’m still a bit overcome by the cute summer blouses, and the high-waisted shorts and tights combo, and the vintage 50’s style dresses. I fear that my credit card will be taking a hammering soon! Here’s a selection of my favourites that I’m currently swooning over…

zooey-deschanel-in-500-days-of-summer3

shorts_creamblouse

blue_dressshorts_blueblouse

500-days-of-summer-fashion-Zooeys-navy-blue-top-and-butterfly-pin1

