Shortly after I set this challenge, Hertfordshire Roller Derby posted a link to this helmet customisation tutorial on Twitter, so off I popped to B&Q for primer and pink spray paint!

I couldn’t find all of the materials and clearly am not very gifted with a scalpel, so the results are not quite what I was hoping for. Technically I didn’t *ruin* my helmet, but it definitely could be better! After spending hours cutting out my number stencil and spraying it on to my helmet I couldn’t face spending even more time stenciling on my very long and very curvy name, so I papped out and got stickers instead!

On goes the primer...
On goes the primer…
And then the pink spray paint
And then the pink spray paint
Copping out with stickers for my name
Copping out with stickers for my name
And in action - lining up with my Parma Violent team-mates at Bruise Brothers
And in action – lining up with my Parma Violent team-mates at Bruise Brothers
Some lovely stickers from my new purchases to adorn my helmet
Some lovely stickers from my new purchases to adorn my helmet
