So if you’ve been following my blog, you’ll notice that a rather nasty back injury disrupted my life in the second half of 2012. It also prevented me from ticking off my fitness challenges for 2012 – how inconsiderate.

Admittedly, some of the other non-fitness related challenges were neglected too, and that was simply because I just didn’t get to them. I’m not going to beat myself up about it though; having these challenges documented actually resulted in me reading more and running more than I did in previous years – so that’s still a good result for me!

2013 new year sparkler

I’m going to set some more challenges for 2013, but from what I just said, the first item on this list has to be:

1.  Finish what you started! I.e. My incomplete lists from 2012:

2.  Concentrate all fitness efforts on becoming ‘back fit‘ – aim to return to roller derby training by July 2013* (*This goal can only really be measured with a deadline date, but if I’m not fit enough to train by July, that’s OK. The main thing is that I’m taking the proper steps to repair the damage in my back, then get even stronger to prevent further injury.)

3.  Be on the look-out for new ways to save (or make!) money

